top of page
  • Writer's pictureks-secondary

Guidance – Unit Reflection



[Guidance is a Christian-value-based course which every high schooler at Kuei Shan has to take. Combined with morning devotions and chapels, Guidance gives students an opportunity to reflect on the formation of their personal values, to build up their ways of interacting with the world and to explore Christian stories. This post features a student's reflection after engaging with a unit]



Unit 3: From Stressed Out to Chilled Out (單元3:壓力變助力)

學號: 1223 姓名: Guang Tseng 曾光


1. 針對此單元主題,寫下至少一則對你有幫助的課程內容,並說明你如

何實際應用在生活?


I really liked the Christian Mindfulness lesson in the beginning and I find that it works well for me. In the past few weeks, when I have been very stressed, I

have put aside time to stop everything and just focus on breathing +meditating on God. In addition, I have been trying to go back to my regular schedule of doing my own devotions in the morning before leaving home and praying/worshipping by myself right before I go to sleep. I find that

these meditations on God help me feel more motivated and gives me the strength/faith that I need to give my best in all I do.


2、 請根據「事實(Facts)→感受(Feelings) →發現(Findings)→將來(Future)」動態回顧循環格式,選擇你在這單元的課程中所經歷的一件事 (Facts)整理出你的反思歷程(Feelings→Findings→Future)。


Talking about growth mindset and stress [Fact] → ‘Aha’ moment, freeing, but also concerned about whether I have been using growth/fixed mindset towards myself or others [Feelings] → I want to use growth mindset, especially towards my peers and people I lead (e.g. Lighthouse), I find it hard at times to encourage people with a growth mindset because it is much easier to use a fixed mindset compliment (e.g. “Excellent Job!”) [Finding + Future].


3. 透過這單元的課程內容,你對聖經的道理或故事有沒有更加認識? 若

有,請具體說明更認識的部分;若沒有,也請具體說明原因。


Yes, I learned some new things and looked at many things with new

perspectives. I learned or re-learned that God has his timing and that we

don’t need to stress too much because we can ask God for help. From David’s story, I learned the value of a growth mindset and the need to have faith. It has been hard to have faith in the past few months because a lot of times things don’t look like they are going well. However, God has always kept his promises to me and that has revived my faith when I feel discouraged.


4. 關於本學期的課程,有無任何你給老師的回饋/建議。


I really like the class and the style of teaching. The teacher does a good job of

applying Christian concepts to everyone’s life and in doing so, also sharing

the gospel.


5. 下個單元主題為: 我的戀愛價值觀,請問你有什麼期待,或者是想要知道什麼議題嗎?


I look forward to this unit because I think it is very important to know what you value in love and relationships. I hope to learn more about myself, my values, and how others deal with relationships. Question: How do you know when/if you should pursue a relationship? Particularly for Christians, I think it can be confusing for Christian teenagers.

65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page